Masculinity

As I was writing this post I couldn’t ignore my lack of satisfaction with simply getting lumped in with butch women or tomboys. I think for me that those terms are so regularly used that they mean something I am not. It simply implies that I am female bodied but I dress a little masculine and participate in activities that might be considered masculine. But for me its different… Although I do at times identify with butch women in most cases I feel more like my own gender. I simply don’t fit to either side and land somewhere in the middle. I believe this is how many butch women feel but I have also heard many of them say “Nope I am 100% female.” So in my acceptance of the term butch it is that when I feel female I feel butch, maybe because of my pull towards being male. Most times though, I feel like something right smack in the middle including both male and female.

Izzy Ahee

In my every day life I am often assumed to be female. I have to go out of my way to be assumed as male. Since I moved to Colorado there hasn’t been a whole lot of time to socialize. I been spending a lot of my time getting work and adjusting to some very big changes. Lots of things have changed in my life, particularly my focus and dreams. I am committed and serious about becoming a journalist. I am also living way on top of a mountain, which is great for my soul but it makes travel and timing complicated. I want to keep my schedule wide open in order to be available to travel but still need to make an income at this time. So I am piecing together all my skills while still trying to make time to write. In all that, time to express my…

View original post 568 more words

Published by: striving4balance

I am divinely lead after a lifetime of abuse, neglect and addictions. I have overcome a traumatic childhood, lost 100lbs and inspire to be divinely lead. I recently was inspired to manifest an online publication DiversiTree.org - A Divinely Inspired Online Publication for Inclusive spirituality. I am a Hobbit and male impersonator. I am an aspiring writer and journalist. I want to review YOUR festival, event, place, item, performance, or whatever you might have in mind. I am genderqueer feminist with a passion for love, peace, and happiness. I am gender activist. I am radically out of the box about a lot of topics. I am a humanitarian. I am a passionate yogini. I have a background in scouting for all paths. I am queer, polyamorous, and sex positive. I have a deep burning passion to protect and possibly save the earth, our home planet. Because of my burning passion for the earth I am a committed vegetarian, organic gardner, and farming community supporter. I am an environmentalist and my heros are people like Jane Goodall & John Muir.

Categories Archived Old posts, UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

