Rape Culture?

Well it seems that our culture is certainly okay with rape. With the lessons to our children how NOT to get raped instead of lessons to our children about why its BAD to rape someone. No one wants to believe that their child would ever be so violent and loveless. No one can fathom the idea of doing something so horrible that many of us are in denial. Its a great way to protect ourselves from a reality that our brains cannot handle. Denial, over protectiveness, and defensive insanity. Some of us over here in touch with reality are pointing our their denial and then soon we become the victims of their abuse as well. This is how our world turns.

I think we need to think about this differently… Rape is most certainly wrong, most would agree with that. Someone that rapes a person is lacking something – maybe its compassion, empathy, love…? I don’t know… but they are missing something. Where it went?? No ones knows but they lost it before puberty… The one being raped is simply a victim and depending on their level of mental health may or may not repeat the same act, or something like it. Either way, we come back to children.

Children are innocence and as they grow you watch the innocenceĀ disappear. Lack of innocence is not the issue though. The issue is the lack of love, empathy, compassion. Somewhere in there the message was not conveyed and now we are spreading the disease of abuse and mental illness. We really need to require parenting classes to repair our culture. We need compassion, love, and empathy taught in the schools. We need to teach our children love, forgiveness, happiness, and all those feelings that the rapists seem to be lacking, likely cause they are very broken.

Rape Culture? Mentally Ill Culture? Loveless Culture? Peaceless?

So instead those news reporters could have said something more like, “It is sad this entire tragedy happened. These boys were very sick and now this girl will forever be sick. This is an epidemic, our children are abusing each other. ”

I listened to this conversation live as I was caring for a dementia patient. The news made me angry as I listened and I kept saying but what about the girl!! Yes I hear that the boys lives are ruined but so are the victims…. WHY DID THIS HAPPEN ANYWAY?

No one thinks about WHY? I do… my best solution thus far is the dhali lama’s idea – but if you have some let me know.

http://www.educatingtheheart.org/

Published by: striving4balance

I am divinely lead after a lifetime of abuse, neglect and addictions. I have overcome a traumatic childhood, lost 100lbs and inspire to be divinely lead. I recently was inspired to manifest an online publication DiversiTree.org - A Divinely Inspired Online Publication for Inclusive spirituality. I am a Hobbit and male impersonator. I am an aspiring writer and journalist. I want to review YOUR festival, event, place, item, performance, or whatever you might have in mind. I am genderqueer feminist with a passion for love, peace, and happiness. I am gender activist. I am radically out of the box about a lot of topics. I am a humanitarian. I am a passionate yogini. I have a background in scouting for all paths. I am queer, polyamorous, and sex positive. I have a deep burning passion to protect and possibly save the earth, our home planet. Because of my burning passion for the earth I am a committed vegetarian, organic gardner, and farming community supporter. I am an environmentalist and my heros are people like Jane Goodall & John Muir.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

