My Voice

Recently the butch feminist voice inside me has been reaching out. She has patiently waited her turn while all the others have spoken. I have been a wife, a mother, a daughter, an adult entertainer…now the Butch Lesbian Feminist speaks. Last year this time I was recognizing that I was not a transman – I didn’t want to be a man! I didn’t know what I was but I knew I wasn’t a trasman – I owned genderqueer. I still own that label and choose to blog about gender at Do I have to Choose? But here I blog about the part inside me that is blinding me with emotions that I cannot ignore any longer. I cannot avoid them! I must speak out about what I have learned, what I have experienced, and how I came out backwards!

I am a womyn that loves other womyn. I am certainly butch and I respect and love other butch womyn.
Here I am, 38yo and just now coming around to that. I feel like a baby in this world. I am a newb even. This morning as I laid in bed thinking about what weighs so heavy on my heart I read this poem and it made me realize that how I see myself isn’t so weird after all.

Here is the poem: Baby Butch: A love letter from the future

I knew I had to open the blog I had been thinking about. Now I have done it… now to see what the voice has to say.

So I was thinking just before starting this: What do I know? I am new to this butch thing… Then the smart part of me says: “Hey you have experienced all sorts of things in your life and you have an interesting perspective on things. We all have different journeys I just didn’t join all my sisters on this path until recently.”

So  here I am – Sorry it took me so long… I had to take a few detours. Let me read about your journey and here is mine.

Can butch be a Faerie too?
I can be whatever I am!
Published by: striving4balance

I am divinely lead after a lifetime of abuse, neglect and addictions. I have overcome a traumatic childhood, lost 100lbs and inspire to be divinely lead. I recently was inspired to manifest an online publication DiversiTree.org - A Divinely Inspired Online Publication for Inclusive spirituality. I am a Hobbit and male impersonator. I am an aspiring writer and journalist. I want to review YOUR festival, event, place, item, performance, or whatever you might have in mind. I am genderqueer feminist with a passion for love, peace, and happiness. I am gender activist. I am radically out of the box about a lot of topics. I am a humanitarian. I am a passionate yogini. I have a background in scouting for all paths. I am queer, polyamorous, and sex positive. I have a deep burning passion to protect and possibly save the earth, our home planet. Because of my burning passion for the earth I am a committed vegetarian, organic gardner, and farming community supporter. I am an environmentalist and my heros are people like Jane Goodall & John Muir.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , , , , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “My Voice”

  1. Wonderful! So brave to follow your path at last! Love your writings! You may like to check out my lezzy poems too – hope you don’t find them too femmy 🙂 lol

Leave a Reply

